Workshops

Implementing Learning Technologies Workshop – Beta (80% discount)

This outline describes the Beta version of the Implementing Learning Technologies online workshop. (Applications for the Alpha version are now closed.)

Workshop summary

The Implementing Learning Technologies online workshop is designed to help make your next learning technologies roll out a success. It is based on the experience of a lifetime in learning technology, and in particular on my research for ‘Learning Technologies in the Workplace’ (Kogan Page, 2017). In writing the book, I looked at 16 years of case studies and uncovered the common factors shared by successful implementations, as well as the predictable errors made during unsuccessful implementations. This course is all about avoiding those mistakes and improving the odds of making your implementation a success.

The full version of this 4-week workshop costs £480 per person. The Beta versions runs twice – in April and in May – and carries an 80% discount, making registration fees £96. In addition, all participants on the Beta version will have the right to attend the full workshop within the year at no extra cost.

For times and dates of Beta workshops see below.

Workshop structure

We will cover:

  • Pre-work to be done before the first session
  • Unit 1 – Foundations
  • Unit 2 – People
  • Unit 3 – Action
  • Unit 4 – Roll out and beyond

Each unit consists of:

  • A one-and-a-half hour interactive, online class session
  • An assignment to be taken before the next class session
  • A one-hour online surgery, focused on discussion
  • Consolidation reading/activities

Dates and times

The Beta workshops take place on the following dates:

Beta-1
Beta-2
Week 1 17 April 18 15 May 18
Week 2 24 April 18 22 May 18
Week 3 1 May 18 29 May 18
Week 4 8 May 18 5 June 18

 

The Beta workshop runs at the following times:

Beta-1 Beta-2   
UK / ROI 08:00 – 09:30 18:00 – 19:30
CET 09:00 – 10:30 19:00 – 20:30
India 12:30 – 14:00 22:30 – 00:30
Singapore 15:00 – 16:30
AEDT 17:00 – 18:30
USA-EST  1 pm – 2.30 pm
PST  11 am – 11.30 am

Classes

Classes meet online on Tuesdays for one and-a-half hours. They consist of a recap of previous work, some new content and then discussion and short exercises.

Assignments

Assignments are designed to allow delegates to put into practice the content of the unit. They help to consolidate the content, and the results are discussed at the beginning of the next class.

Content for the next class

Prior to each class there will be content to be watched/read/listened to. It is important to engage with the content, or the next class can be hard work.

To express your interest in taking part in this Beta workshop, please complete the form below and I’ll be in touch:

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.