Workshops

Implementing Learning Technologies Workshop

Workshop summary

This Implementing Learning Technologies online workshop provides participants with both a big picture view of implementing learning technologies and practical tools for making them work.

It is designed to help make your next learning technologies roll out a success, and is is based on the experience of a lifetime in learning technology, and in particular on my research for ‘Learning Technologies in the Workplace’ (Kogan Page, 2017). In writing the book, I looked at 16 years of case studies and uncovered the common factors shared by successful implementations, as well as the predictable errors made during unsuccessful implementations. This course is all about avoiding those mistakes and improving the odds of making your implementation a success.

The workshop centres on 4 online meetings spread over 4 weeks, supported by assignments and background reading. Designed for people who are currently implementing, or planning to implement a learning technology of some form at work, it equips participants with a set of tools to make their implementation a success.

Whether your implementation is a social networking tool in a single department or a large, complex LMS, deployed across a multinational enterprise, this masterclass will help you avoid the often repeated errors that lead many implementations to fail.

Registration fees for the 4-week online workshop are $750 (about £560) per person. Discounts are available for charities, please contact me for more information.

For times and dates of online workshops see below.

Workshop structure

We will cover:

  • Pre-work to be done before the first session
  • Unit 1 – Foundations
  • Unit 2 – People
  • Unit 3 – Action
  • Unit 4 – Roll out and beyond

Each unit consists of:

  • A one-and-a-half hour interactive, online class session
  • An assignment, taken and assessed before the next session
  • Consolidation reading/activities

Your commitment
Prior to each class there will be content to be watched/read/listened to and workplace assignments. These assignments are designed to allow delegates to put into practice the content of the unit. They help to consolidate the content, and the results are discussed at the beginning of the next class.

The total workload, including the 1.5 hour live online sessions on Tuesdays, is likely to be about 3.5-4 hours per week.
Click for more detailed information about the workshop.

 

Implementing Learning Technologies In The Workplace

Online workshop

Course 1808

USA and Europe – suitable for:

North America
South America
UK
Europe
Middle East

Course 1809

Europe and Asia – suitable for:

UK
Europe
Middle East
India
Singapore & Australia

Tuesdays

7, 14, 21, 28 August

Seattle: 10 am-11.30 am
New York: 1 pm-2.30 pm
London: 18.00-19.30
Brussels: 19.00-20.30
Mumbai: 22:30-24:00

18.00-19.30 BST
See timings where you are

Tuesdays

4, 11, 18, 25 September

London: 08.00-09.30
Brussels: 09.00-10.30
Mumbai: 12.30-14.00
Singapore: 15:00-16:30
Canberra: 17:00-18:30

08.00-09.30 BST
See timings where you are

$750 (about £560, €650)

CLICK TO REGISTER

$750 (about £560, €650)

CLICK TO REGISTER